…set apart Christ as Lord

1 Peter 3:15“But in your hearts set apart Christ as Lord. Always be prepared to give an answer to everyone who asks you to give the reason for the hope that you have. But do this with gentleness and respect.”

This post comes to you as I sit overlooking the Great Australian Bight! We are loving some family holiday time on the coast – God’s creation is incredible. This scripture tells me that I have to take time to set things right in my heart. Before I open my mouth to speak, even before I explain my hope, I have to set my heart and prepare. Our days are filled with busyness and with interactions and with clock watching and with schedule. Above all of this, Christ must be Lord. Before we launch into our speeches and answering the questions of life, our heart must be settled in Christ’s control over all and his Lordship in our lives. It need not be complicated, rather simply set our hearts to Him and live out of that.

We are believing that weekend we will see many people set their hearts towards God. Dr Robi Sonderegger will be our guest across the weekend – you won’t want to miss out.

 

Ps Rebekah Prosser

Leave a Reply

