Intentional Words

Isaiah 55:11 “So is my word that goes out from my mouth: it will not return to me empty, but will accomplish what I desire and achieve the purpose for which I sent it.”

This verse speaks about our words in a way that we probably don’t usually think about them – that they are sent with purpose in order to achieve something. The intentionality of words is so often undervalued. The Bible has plenty to say about how our words have power, yet many of us find ourselves feeling powerless. I am constantly challenged by scripture to make my words intentional – not only when I am “in prayer”, but in the midst of life. To say what you intend, knowing that your words are powerful creates a totally different perspective on our daily speech.

In these 60 days of purpose, think of ways to be more intentional with your words. Use them wisely in order to ‘achieve the purpose’.

We are believing for tonight’s Just Worship event to be so powerful in sending a message to our community about the Love of Jesus! Join with us as we praise our amazing God.

Ps Rebekah Prosser

Leave a Reply

