Friends

Prov 22:24 Make no friendship with an angry man, And with a furious man do not.

As I recently celebrated another birthday (I know, I don¹t look a day over
18!) and in a somewhat contemplative mood, I started to ponder on how
fortunate I was to have so many great friends in my life. Not just
acquaintances, but actual friends – friends who you can celebrate with in
the good times and friends who can mourn with you in the sorrowful times. At
times I have had to withdraw from relationships that were not good for me
and when I look back, as hard as it was at the time, I see nothing but
fruitfulness and favour from making those tough decisions.

Our prayer is that as you journey through life, that you will surround
yourself with great friends, people who love you no matter what! Maybe your
prayer will be; God, make me likeable so that I can be a great friend. As
the Proverb says, to have a friend you must one.

God Bless,
Hayden

Leave a Reply

