Where wisdom is found

Proverbs 8. 1-3 “Does not wisdom cry out, And understanding lift up her voice? She takes her stand on the top of the high hill, Beside the way, where the paths meet. She cries out by the gates, at the entry of the city, At the entrance of the doors”

Wisdom is found in the places we live, as this proverb says, wisdom takes her stand on high hills and at the entrance to doors. Here’s a thought, how many doors do you go through each day. She is found in all aspects of our life. I have found much wisdom in sport. When I watch players run a diversion and not receive the ball but the team scores. I learn that no matter how insignificant my part feels, if the goal is reached then I am a success also, just because I turned up and played my part! Therefore, my part in the vision is important to the work that God has called us together for!

We are believing for:
Eyes & ears to see & hear the wisdom of God that is all around us! “Oh Lord, we seek your wisdom to lead others in your way, that your great commission it fulfilled.”

God bless,

Owen Fox

Leave a Reply

